in

Reside Protection: Newest information, updates from Day 2 of Parliament’s Hockey Canada hearings

Whereas Tuesday’s testimonies — particularly the feedback from Danielle Robitaille, accomplice of Hockey Canada’s third-party investigating legislation agency Henein Hutchison, and Sport Canada senior director Michel Ruest — supplied novel insights into the Hockey Canada case, the witness checklist for the second day of hearings positions Wednesday as a doubtlessly revelatory second within the investigative course of.

Present and former Hockey Canada officers, a number of people from the Canadian Hockey League — together with president Dan MacKenzie and the commissioners of all three of the WHL, OHL, and QMJHL — in addition to the CEO of BFL Canada, the insurance coverage accomplice for Hockey Canada will seem earlier than Parliament on Wednesday because the Standing Committee on Canadian Heritage continues its inquiry into the dealing with of 2018 sexual assault allegations and the settlement of the next lawsuit this spring.

Wednesday’s listening to begins at 11 a.m. ET / 8 a.m. PT and can run for about 4 hours, concluding at 3 p.m. ET / 12 p.m. PT.

The listening to may be seen on Sportsnet and streamed, in its entirety, on sportsnet.ca by means of the video participant atop this web page. Keep knowledgeable of the newest with our real-time protection under.

Right here’s the newest:

https://www.sportsdie.com/
https://indianya.com/

Written by admin