West Indies title 16-member squad for India and New Zealand T20Is

West Indies have listed 16 gamers for the upcoming run of eight T20Is in dwelling circumstances, 5 of that are towards India beginning Friday adopted by a three-match sequence towards New Zealand. Most notably, Shimron Hetmyer has made a comeback to the squad having final performed a T20I in November 2021.

The West Indies have lastly launched their squad that shall be competing towards India within the five-match T20I sequence starting on Friday on the Brian Lara Cricket Academy. The Caribbean nation additional introduced the identical set of gamers will proceed to tackle the Black Caps once they go to the islands in lower than a fortnight’s time to play three T20Is as preparation for the upcoming ICC World T20.

Skipper Nicholas Pooran shall be deputized by Rovman Powell, with regulars Sharmarh Brooks, Kyle Mayers and Brandon King all a part of the crew. Probably the most notable inclusion within the squad was Shimron Hetmyer, who has not represented the West Indies because the World T20 final 12 months within the United Arab Emirates.

The 25-year-old explosive batsman has been going by a hunch in latest occasions, managing simply 117 runs in his final 10 innings all of which got here within the Indian Premier League. However, the veteran of 42 T20Is has been afforded one other probability holding in thoughts the necessity to finalize a lineup for the marquee occasion in lower than three months’ time.


Discover Parimatch evaluation and discover out what one of the best India cricket betting bookmaker is able to!

Discover Out

Within the all-rounder division, the West Indies is stacked having Jason Holder, Romario Shepherd, Odean Smith, Dominic Drakes, Devon Thomas, Keemo Paul and Akeal Hosein. As a consequence, the facet solely has three pure bowlers in its ranks, specifically Azlarri Joseph, Obed McCoy and Hayden Walsh Jr.

West Indies Squad: Nicholas Pooran (Captain), Rovman Powell (Vice Captain), Shamarh Brooks, Dominic Drakes, Shimron Hetmyer, Jason Holder, Akeal Hosein, Alzarri Joseph, Brandon King, Kyle Mayers, Obed McCoy, Keemo Paul, Romario Shepherd, Odean Smith, Devon Thomas, Hayden Walsh Jr. 

Comply with us on Fb right here

Keep linked with us on Twitter right here

Like and share our Instagram web page right here

Written by admin